Shaikh Muqbil (may Allah have mercy upon him) said:

“Politics divide into three types.

  1. Into Legislated Politics: it is what the Prophet sallallahu alayhi wa salam came with.
  2. Into Permissible Politics: like the politics of the kings and rulers to govern [their citizens/subjects] with what does not oppose the Book and Sunnnah.
  3. Into Satanic Politics: it is what opposes the Book of Allah and the Sunnah of the Messenger sallallahu alayhi wa salam”


Translated by

Faisal bin Abdul Qaadir bin Hassan
Abu Sulaymaan